Donations via Ko-Fi, and Patreon Update


Hi everybody!

I know I don’t update the site often, but I do have some news: I have opened a page for donations via Ko-Fi. For those that do not know, Ko-Fi allows for direct donations instead of the subscription service Patreon has. I decided to set this up since I know not everyone is comfortable with a monthly set-up. That and I kinda welcome cash anyway.

You can find it over here.

In addition to this, I have also lowered the amount of money required to get rid of all ads on my videos. At this point, I know that I am not gonna be popular, and my new job only barely covers my loans. And even if I was, YouTube slashed ad payments by a ton, which cost me my job at Censored Gaming. So I am hoping to garner whatever support I can get. Now keep in mind my Patreon is set to only payments per video, but only Saviors of the Tale, The Smartest Moron Reviews, and detailed Top 10s will be charged. Anything else like lack of details/researched top 10s or Quick Reviews will not be charged. I do this to mainly keep myself in check and keep working so I don’t slack off. Granted I am busy now, but plenty of people have managed their time effectively, I gotta learn how to do the same.

You can find my Patreon over here.

Now with all of that said, I don’t want anyone to feel pressured into helping me. At the end of the day, I got myself into this mess through poor decisions and trusting the wrong people. I know my videos aren’t gonna get me out of debt, but I want them to help me somehow. Technically, they already do, as I feel like I am making personal improvements for myself by covering some of these games, and always learning something new with each review. I want to be able to continue that. But at the same time, even if you can’t support me, just knowing that you all enjoy my content or even share it is enough in my book. So do whatever your heart tells ya.

And in the meantime, I’ll see you all next time on The Smartest Moron!

About The Smartest Moron

I am a college graduate of Temple University, majoring in Media Studies and Production. While hunting for jobs, I also do a review series on YouTube where I analyze stories/characters called The Smartest Moron.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

